GOT

in #life7 years ago

Hey guys! So this is just a short post I wanted to share so yesterday was my sisters birthday and my sister is by far the nicest person I have ever had the pleasure of knowing she would go out of her way to do anything for anyone, she's helpful she's kind she's giving she's just a really great human being so I wanted to do something really nice for her that she would really love because she deserves it so my first thought was game of thrones she's a huge fan read all the books seen every episode has the memorabilia so I'm thinking I'll make her a game of thrones cake because I love to bake and I knew she'd love it!

So after skipping through some YouTube videos seeing different ideas I settled on a cake with the iron throne on top( after watching a 32 minute YouTube video and deciding it shouldn't be too hard) so I set to work in my mums house making the throne out of fondant before I knew it 4 hours had past and I was nowhere near finished wtf I'm not gonna be able to do this in time so I went home slept came back in the morning another 5 hours passed and I was finally finished the throne and ready to make the cake which took all of an hour lmao so this is jut a post to share the pics with you see what you guys think!

IMG_1811.PNG

Front

IMG_1812.PNG
Back

And this is the finished cake
IMG_1810.JPG

And in case you wondering she absoloutley loved it!! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @anon1990! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45