You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in a Name

in #life6 years ago

This is cute @romeskie! I used to be a part of a group back when I was in grade school. I was on 6th grade that time. We named our group as "SNATCH HALLS". We were using a code name instead of our real names. I don't remember what code names had been used by others but mine was Hitomi. I can't explain either why I used that code name because I forgot the reason already. It was kinda hard when your group had misunderstandings. Sometimes you'll be divided into two. Some days you are all together. But we never disbanded the group even if how often we fight. I don't see them now but we still contact each other from time to time. Thanks to social media :)

Sort:  

Haha. I thought our batch in school were the only ones giving our groups their names. I miss those days. We are still friends until now. From being teenage friends, we became Titas of Manila, we became bridesmaids of each others' weddings and ninangs of each others' kids. We bring our kids everytime we meet up. Our family has gotten a lot bigger. Literally and figuratively. Lol.

That's awesome!!! You sure built a strong friendship and I believe your kids will end up being friends too when they grow up ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73