Sometimes i feel like i'm not living the best i can

in #life7 years ago (edited)

End of the year is normally the time when i make a retrospective of the full year and see the good things that happened to me and the bad ones.

In terms of job, i can say i'm fairly happy altough this as been an year with intense work and a barely was able to take holidays and only once i travelled outside Madeira and it was to Lisbon, which i already been too many times, since i studied there. I'm not getting a raise or promoted any time soon, but i like most of my co-workers and the job i do, altough my dreams was always to travel the world and live of writing, photograhing and bloging.

In terms of friendship, i can say that i maintain most of my friendships, altough my best friends are far from me, since most of them live scattered across Portugal and is rare to see them in person, off course there is always skype, but still is not the same. One of the things i noticed, is that is getting harder and harder to meet with my local friends since most of them are getting married and they are always busy. I'm not really good at making friends, but going to yoga classes and meditation helps since i feel more free to show my personality.

In terms of love, i've went in many dates, but altough one or two guys i could date, i didn't feel like any of them was the man that i want to wake up next to him for every day for the rest of my life. This actually makes me sad because one of my dreams is getting married and forming a big family. I hope next year will be better :)

And still i don't feel like this quote in the movie "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty"... 

...i feel like i'm missing the purpose of life and all the excitment. 

Do you also feel this way?



Sort:  

I'm a lot older, married, two grown children. Put what you want into the Universe and believe it will appear, it will and as far as what you want to do, keep blogging and doing what you love. You are good at this!!

Thank you for your reply. While i'm also doing a retrospective of the full year, i'm also writing my objectives for the year 2018. I think true love and having children are going to play a very important part in the next years on my life. Thank you for you nice words and compliments :)

I'm looking forward to following you. Have a Merry Christmas..

Wishing you best of luck for the next year :)

Hey aninhasalegre,

in your headline I have noticed something and I allow myself to add something:

Sometimes i feel like i'm not living the best i can NOW

Much more important than emulating what we don't "have" is to look at what we have. Especially what we have.
Now.
Today.
At this very moment.

What can you do for yourself today?

Best regards
Oliver

@aninhasalegre I always had these feelings towards the end of every year and December is the hardest month for me.You realize what you have done can be done in a better way. I guess thatch not the regret but a self accountability process

@cryptogeek001 I agree with and can rationalizate but still i can't shake off this feeling, so i start making new plans for 2018 so i don't think much about it :)

@ aninhasalegre thats great.One should not go with life but grow with life and best of luck for all the plans for 2018. #HappNewYear in advance

Do not worry, it's the case of most, sometimes ... Staying in a noisy environment and surrounded by friends can stifle, because routine kills ... The more you move away, the more you miss, that means you're alive, and motivated. The case that you do not know what you want, that means that you are intelligent and that you understand a little bit about everything, that you can coexist with any situation. That is a personal opinion, you have to throw a trawl and continue the journey, someday you will chase the synonym of indescribable joy ... For my part, I hope you have great success and great happiness in this new year :-)

Thank you for your reply @samirbouazzoun I agree with your opinions and you're completely right i have to continue with my journey and soon i'm sure i will have indescribable joy. Thank you for your wishes :)

Upvote me ya

hi there! I just want to thank you for following me :-) Have a blessed Christmas to you and to your wonderful family :-)

Its my pleasure @shirleynpenalosa Wishing you also a blessed Christmas for you and your family :)

nice blog post i like it

Keep being you. That's all you can do.

Believe in yourself and the power you have as a human being.
Control your consciousness; you can manifest your own reality.

Do good, be good.

It helps to talk or listen to yourself sometimes. Or to a larger personification- of everything that IS.

And was.
And will be.

I believe that different interpretations of religion, God, life, love, reality, consciousness and faith are all related. It's all connected and it is all beautiful.

Go forth with courage and confidence. Have fun. Ask for help when you need it.

:)

Hi please vote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68