So often I hear, " I'll do it one day!"

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am an action hands-on individual, I just get in and do it. When I was working and saw a fantastic program for teachers to run in their classrooms, for example I borrowed the folders/books and started talking to principals about training days. I ended up training at least state schools in my region of Education Queensland with a number of other guidance officers following my lead with other schools. I understand that differences exist with people processing information, some of whom like to take time analysing the pros and cons etc before the action stage. It would be boring if everyone was the same.

The same do it action applies to exercise. My attitude is don't wast time thinking and muling over whether I will or will not, try it. Swimming laps three mornings before my workday started was something I enjoyed for a few years. A few of my fellow workers were envious of my aquatic workout, even expressing a wish to join me. But, if I said, "Why don't you come along and give it a go? I inevitably heard, "Oh no, I would sink or I could not even swim one length or let me think about it, or yes I would hear this great line, I'LL DO IT ONE DAY.*

Currently in my life after work I practice Tibetan Rites and yoga every morning. My nearest and dearest is always invited to join me but I hear this line, "I'll do it one day!"

I must be the odd one. Surely there are other people like me in this world. I cannot possibly be the only action go-getter. Surely not!

Anyway my nearest and dearest cycles with me because we bought two bikes! Haha. There will be no I'll do it one day for this exercise!


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

ha! hey as long as your nearest and dearest is the same way then who cares if anyone else is? lol.

Morning janotn, haha

Nah you're not the only one. I've gotten into trouble for it enough times though that I generally can't be bothered anymore and tend to muddle around doing my own thing XD

i am obviously a tad late in getting to this same place, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87