Rainbows bring joy, they are so colourful and happy.....

in #life6 years ago

Driving back to The Sunshine Coast was a sombre wet affair late yesterday afternoon, that is until I saw this little spark of a rainbow in the clouds ahead. The brightened my trip no-end at the sight of this little rainbow that instantly reminded me of a little mandala. How ideal that the rainbow would appear just now, hope after the storm, light after the dark.

Just in case you are wondering here is description of a madala that I found on wikipedia.

A mandala is a spiritual and ritual symbol in Hinduism and Buddhism, representing the universe. In common use, "mandala" has become a generic term for any diagram, chart or geometric pattern that represents the cosmos metaphysically or symbolically; a microcosm of the universe.

As we drove closer, or it felt that we were getting near to the rainbow it seemed to change shape. Was my imagination running away with me or did I see angels sitting in this rainbow? Or could my imagination be getting out of control?

I have to confess that I don't recall seeing a rainbow do this before, it was like it was deconstructing really quickly because in another short time it seemed to be different again. Now I know I enjoyed a wine over lunch but come on this was a really a bit weird.

Here is my last photo before we drove on and the rainbow disappeared. They come and go quickly, long enough to wow us humans and bring a smile to our faces.


Cheers


Sort:  

Nice t hear from you.

howdy there angiemitchell! I agree with your other commenter. lol. That little rainbow is so cool looking, rather rare to see them like that too isn't it, just a short piece?

hey janton, you are right little rainbows are rare but very cute. haha. I love rainbows.

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80