It happens, deal with it and get on with it....no use feeling sorry for yourself.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Here I was on the floor enjoying a chat with the 2 year and I was called so I jumped up quickly putting my arm in an awkward position. I felt a twinge and thought, Oh heck, this is not good! I was right, I have pulled a muscle and now I am a one armed lady learning to do everything with one arm. Oops I am not sure if I can do any driving. I am homebound!

My husband is going to be the chief bottle washer and chauffeur - lucky him.

Healing is going to take time. No yoga, no bike riding for a week at least. Why has this happened? Is the universe telling me that I need to stop doing so much running around and it is rest time. It obviously knows that I am tired and since I was not slowing down the universe is doing it for me! This explanation sounds logical to me so I am sticking with it.

All I can do is to accept - It happens so I have to deal with it. The upside is that I have plenty of time to read, write and chat on the phone. Glad I planted the pansies the other day!


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Maybe it is one of those sneaky blessings. Wait...you don't have to do dishes? Yep, sounds like a blessing ;)

Hope you feel better soon.

Thanks ginnyannette, I am relishing this experience, haha

howdy there angiemitchell! well I'd milk that injury for all it's worth while you have the chance, the extra chores will be good for your husband, keep him more occupied and moving and he won't get bored that way!

Hey janton, I'll pass your message on to him - haha

haha! well hey he's a great guy and I'm sure he will gladly step in to take the work off your back while you recover for a little while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00