Do you ever get to the end of a day and wonder where did the time go?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yes is my answer. I know that I am not alone.

More than ever I am finding that my day disappears in a flash. I wake up in the morning and before I know it I am siting eating dinner at night! What the heck, what did I do today?

The interesting thing is that time has become a conversation phenomena, everyone says the same thing. It has been ongoing with so many people over the last several years. Has Father Time has sped up the movement of time in the universe? Is Earth getting busier and spinning faster?

Personally when I am asked about what I do everyday I always feel a little stuck to recall details. I know that I am busy enough and there is always something going on.

So it was with great interest that I read this little passage in Dolores Cannon's book, The Three Waves of Volunteers and the New Earth. I felt a little excited at reading the words, a plausible explanation and something that I had not heard of before. Dolores says that it is from an unknown source sent via an email.

Time is actually speeding up (or collapsing). For thousands of years the Schumann Resonance or pulse (heartbeat) of Earth has been 7.83 cycles per minute. the military have used this as a very reliable reference. However, since 1980 this resonance has been slowly rising. It is now over 12 cycles per second! This means there is the equivalent of less than 16 hours per day instead of 24 hours. (p. 457)

Dolores's comment on this passage creates even more interest on my part.

"One of the indications, that the frequency and vibration is occurring, is the spending up and shortening time."

My growing understanding is pointing me to the bigger picture of the universe and the rising consciousness. Okay then, does this means that the higher we humans go up in frequencies and vibrations the quicker the time is speeding by? I wonder if others would agree to this? This is information that needs to resonate with you, to have an intuitive feeling that this is right. I wonder what the scientists say?


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I've got no idea what that is so I guess it could be a thing? And if it is a thing does that mean we live longer and just have shorter days/perception of time is different or that we're all going to die faster D:

My simple explanation is that it's related to busy-ness (which as far as full time work goes is a thing that constantly infuriates me, but only slightly less so than the people who insist that there is absolutely no other way it could possibly be). I remember being younger and not having much to do aside from rage about school wasting all the time I wanted to spend reading, researching, writing and being outside playing (yeh I was not suited for school at all XD), and one day overhearing my mum and a neighbour talking about how quickly time passed, and thinking they were utterly insane as term dragged on forever.

And then I grew up (to some value of grew up) and I understand what she means XD though it probably seems different to my homeschooled kids whose days aren't scheduled down to the last second, they probably feel as though they have all the time in the world XD

No truer statement, I remember being a child and having all the time in the world. I must be a very busy person now!

howdy angiemitchell! I'm glad you said this about time because I thought it was just me! lol. I figured it was just a result of getting older and being more conscious of it but I guess not, this is very interesting.

Hey janton, great isn't it? And it is felt by so many people.

howdy today angiemitchell! is it great? I mean is there an advantage to time speading up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74