A Shocking Breakfast

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Here I was yesterday going to brunch, breakfast and lunch, rolled into one. I was hungry and knowing that Melbourne is well known for their breakfast/brunch my mouth was watering. My friend and arrived at a trendy little cafe not far away, within walking distance of my accommodation. The small skinny latte was very good, I took that as a good sign. My order was Crab Omelette with crab, green peas, pickled onion and chilli jam. After a short wait the food arrived and my goodness it was a showpiece. I have never seen such a pretty egg dish.

Have a look

But, to my horror the look was the only good part to my brunch. Sadly the omelette itself was the worse one I have ever tasted, it was seasonless and so overcooked. The pieces of crab arranged on the top were deep fried and I was expecting crab , peas and pickled onion to be cooked in the omelette. I was so disappointed. Then I did what any expert omelette eater does, I complained. I had no option but to say that it was the worse omelette I had ever tasted. I felt bad! I ordered another coffee. Better still the cafe did not charge me for my Crab Omelette.

I thanked them for lovely coffees and said goodbye.

I am not going back to that cafe!


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support.
Don't forgot to upvote and resteem fellow Steemians

Sort:  

Yum!

It looked very yum!

It was a great presentation.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Well...........Nice choice, what makes it attractive to me is that there are fruit and vegetables included in the dish.....Fruit/vegetable completes our food. They contain quite enormous antioxidant, phytochemicals, phytonutrient,fiber and vitamins which are required by the body to function properly.....I can't just forget this quotes..
“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.”....NICE WORK

Thank you for your quote, I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43