A quiet zen flow today ..... not a lot of sleep last night

in #life6 years ago

Because I am usually a sound sleeper, not sleeping takes me for a sixer. I try to go to sleep but no it is not a goer. Why do a sleepless nights occur I asked myself a number of times last night? If sleep is so important to one's health and wellbeing why isn't it as easy as turning of the light?

Like everyone else I know about the list of to do's for good sleeping and I do all that but I still did not get to sleep. How can that be? Maybe I was meant to have a no sleep night. Maybe it just happens because it does. Maybe there is no reason.

  • Maybe you are agreeing to what I am saying because you also experience a wide awake kind of night now and then
  • Maybe you do not sleep so because of a busy mind that won't stop going around.
  • Maybe you can't go to sleep or you wake up and cannot go back to sleep.
  • Maybe, and lucky you, you sleep like a log every night and have no idea what staying awake feels like. If you do, great stuff, I hope this keeps happening for you.

Anyway I had a very wakeful night last night - I did lots of quiet activities like reading, meditating, counting sheep and even counting stars. I am in a quiet zen mode today so I can get through the day as well as I can to go to bed early tonight for a good's sleep.

Goodbye from me and have a happy day.

Sort:  

Read this great study that said if you get up and BELIEVE YOU HAVE HAD ENOUGH sleep .. then you are less tired through the day than those in SAME situation. Cool huh? Works for me most times now!

I totally agree - just getting on with the day not thinking about being tired is the only way to go. Thanks for your suggestion.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

howdy @angiemitchell! again! hey I sometimes do that myself and can't figure out what causes it but it doesn't happen often, then I'm surprised with how good I feel during the day, until evening then I'm exhausted. but a good sleep then resets everything.

Hey @janton -That was me yesterday and thankfully my reset button worked last night. I am recharged again!

thank God, now you're back on track!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83