A drop in the temperature equates to making soup...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Heavy rain fell yesterday at my place on The Sunshine Coast, the warmer spring temperature changed dramatically to chilly 17 degrees. I was feeling the cold. Oops, this is an under the throw on the couch reading a book day. "Make some soup," flashed into my mind. *"You have nice big cauliflower sitting in the fridge, potatoes, onions and garlic cloves in the pantry to make a yummy Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Soup. "Hmmm, delicious, tasty and warming, a winner!"

My Roast Garlic Cauliflower Soup

  • 1 cauliflower - cut up into small pieces
  • 6 garlic cloves
  • 1 slice brown onion
  • 3 medium sized chopped potatoes
  • 1 litre of vegetable stock
  • salt and pepper
  • Olive Oil

Pour oil onto a roasting tray, place the cauliflower pieces and garlic on tray and top with some oil. Roast for 30 minutes. Ten minutes before the cauliflower/garlic baking is finished place the onion and potatoes in a stock pot with some oil to cook gently. Add the cauliflower, garlic and 1 little of vegetable stock to the pot and bring to the boil, then simmer gently for about 30 minutes. Let it cool before blending the soup with a bar mixer.

Pour soup into bowls and top with spinach, parmesan or anything that takes your fancy. Serve with toast .

If you are wondering whether the soup took the chills away? It sure did.


Cheers


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Hey angiemitchell, sounds yummy!
Ill try it soon.

Cheers

Good luck, it is delish.

I must ask the trouble and strife to make some.

I hope not too much strife. It is worth it.

LOL yes she is a fantastic cook 😄

That sounds lovely. You've got me longing for an under the throw on the couch reading book day.

I love these kinds of relaxing days.

wow I wish I could just lay around on the couch and eat when it gets cool outside! lol. I've never had Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Soup but it sounds wonderful!

Hi janton, haha why can't you lay on the couch and read one of you great history books? Just joking - I am sure that you ave your style of relaxing.

howdy this fine Monday angiemitchell! yes that would be a wonderful way of relaxing! that would be my favorite style of relaxing actually!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99