You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The One Question I Ask Nearly Everyone I Meet!

in #life7 years ago

That question is difficult to answer, at the moment, but I'll try to.
And this is no accident that I am reading this blog of yours right now.
I was directed to this account from #openmic, to @meno, to pechi's, then to yours.

Been trying to sleep since 12 midnight (MNL time), but I can't.
I talked to my mom, chat with friends, checked cheap int'l flights to travel next week, and listened to songs and I sang along with it, until I get tired and lied down in bed.
At 3AM, I closed my eyes, then tears rolled down my face (and my ears) until I can't breathe anymore.
I opened my mouth to catch some air, because I try not to wake up my brother with my weeping, and my nose got clogged up.
I rolled myself on the bed a lot of times, but the sadness dug deeper, my mind and my heart couldn't just accept the pain it has causing me.
Yes, my heart got broken, for he started to like someone else.
I guess for me to get healed is to accept that everything is really over between us, or maybe, I just have to tell this person that nothing has changed and I still love everything about him.
I'm really torn in between.

But my answer is this:
I just needed some SPACE that's why I broke up with him. I STILL LOVE MYSELF and I didn't want to lose myself because I became selfless in our relationship.

I hope my answer made sense. :| It's 8:15am now. I will try to sleep and rest now. Thank you for this, this helped me to express myself in this agony I'm in right now.

Sort:  

@angelicagarcia

First of all, a HUGE fuck yes to you opening up about your sadness. Takes a whole lot to be able to do that.
And really you know, I always feel when I come to a crossroads that I am so torn on I just decide for myself what is best for me at that moment.
And that's why I'd suggest to you too.
Do what is BEST for you, and only you.

It is in non-acceptance that suffering lies.
Surrendering to how things are right now is (for me) the most compassionate and loving thing you can do.

And also good that you let yourself cry and get it out of your system, it means you are deeply going through the process and that is only good.
Yes it can be MEGA shitty to go through but its kinda necessary!

BIG BIG BIG LOVE TO YOU FROM ME!

You are an inspiration!

xxxx

Hey, @ashleykalila! :)

Thanks for your message. It was a terrible night for me, and sorry for being so emotional on my comment, but yeah, it did help me to catch up with the reality that I am in. Maybe long distance relationship is really tough, and I guess I have to really let go of it. But I’ll let him know what I truly feel inside, because I don’t want to have regrets and I wanted to live my life to the fullest ever ever! Hahaha! Have a great weekend to us! ❤️

Wow, I hope you feel better soon!

Thank you @overkillcoin. I hope it’ll come the soonest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93