You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO EXPECTATION IS THE KEY TO HAPPINESS

in #life6 years ago

Hey @lymepoet,

You got me with Sylvia Plath's quote and then this:

That's the most valuable life lesson I ever learnt. It took me close to twenty years to learn that. Not to expect anything from anyone! Not to assume that someone would return a favour or would do for me what I have done for them. Nada! Nil!

Took me forever to learn this too. Still not perfectly learned either. My expectations got dashed just this past weekend.... again. And I'm still recalibrating and remembering not to ever expect anyone to do for me what I've chosen freely to do for them.

Thanks so much for sharing that very traumatic day and how it helped you become a warrior for and in your own life. Tough lesson. But being free and creating your life fresh each day brings its own rewards. As you said...

It was an empowering moment that enabled me to change my life and literally walk away from everything I had, owned and known in order to start new.

Sort:  

I do fall off the wagon once in a way cause I am human, but it's much easier now to get back on track. A new day brings a new page when we start new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49