Further introduction and a thank you post [EN/TR]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If you scroll across my blog a little bit you will notice that it is mostly sarcastic jokes and stories. (when you take sarcasm away from my hands i'm a vulnerable little piece of shit) But this one is going to be a little different. I am feeling a little bit blue today and I wanted to make a diary kind of post and a further introduction because I also noticed I like reading about people's lives.

Blogumda biraz dolaşırsanız genellikle iğneleyici şakalardan ve hikâyelerden oluştuğunu fark edersiniz. (iğneleyiciliği elimden aldığınızda çekilmez bir adam oluyorum yine. Uykusuz, aksi, nalet) Ancak bu gönderi biraz farklı olacak. Bugün kafam biraz düşük ve ayrıca insanların hayatları hakkında okumayı çok sevdiğimi fark ettim, o yüzden günlükvari bir şeyler yazmak istedim.

I was diagnosed with ALS 2 years ago and that is what I want to tell you today. You cannot imagine how that three letters can turn your life upside down. I was studying master's degree for biology (ecology) when I had the diagnosis at the age of 25. I really liked my department and I was happy that I chose to make a career on academics. I kept going on my field of expertise up until the point that I can't no more. Unfortunately you don't get Stephen Hawking's genius when you have his disease :)

Iki yıl önce ALS teşhisi aldım ve bugün size bundan bahsetmek istiyorum. 3 tanecik harfin hayatınızı nasıl alt üst edeceğini tahmin bile edemezsiniz. 25 yaşında teşhisi aldığımda biyoloji (ekoloji) üzerine yüksek lisans yapıyordum. Bölümümü gerçekten seviyordum ve akademik kariyer yapmaya karar verdiğim için mutluydum. Yapamayacak hale gelene kadar da eğitim aldığım alanda çalışmaya devam ettim. Maalesef Stephen Hawking'in hastalığına sahip olunca dehasına da sahip olmuyorsunuz :)

hjmö.jpg

At some point I had to reevaluate everything I have done so far and draw myself a new path. I tought to myself why I wanted to make an academic career in the first place. The most valid answer was I love science and it felt good to think you are doing something beautiful for the world by making science. But a more truthful answer was that I wanted to be respected :)

Bir noktada yaptığım her şeyi yeniden gözden geçirmek ve kendime yeni bir yol çizmek zorundaydım. Kendime en başta neden akademik kariyer yapmak istediğimi sordum. En geçerli cevap şuydu; bilimi seviyordum ve bilim yapmak dünya için güzel bir şey yaptığımı hissettiriyordu. Ancak daha doğru sözlü bir cevap şuydu; saygı görmek istiyordum :)

Başlıksız-1.png

Also most of the Investments I have done in my life are being taken away from me. I was able to draw comics, play guitar and piano and act. I don't want to make you feel down in the dumps with me, but I had to rip this out of my chest. All I want to say is that the most valuable asset in your hands is your time. Mine is a little bit more valuable because the more time I lose the less I can do.

Bir yandan da hayatta kendime kattığım her şey elimden teker teker gidiyordu. Rahatsızlıktan önce karikatür çizebiliyor, gitar ve piyano çalabiliyor ve amatör tiyatroda oynuyordum. Amacım canınızı sıkmak değil fakat bunları bir yerlere haykırmak istedim. Söylemek istediğim yegane şey zaman elimizdeki en değerli varlığınız. Benimki biraz daha değerli çünkü zaman kaybettikce daha az şey yapabiliyorum.

Başlıksız-2bgvcnhjkm.jpg

Fortunate for me I always loved writing and I can still write with the help of speech recognition softwares. And at this point I would like to thank to all you steemians, especially the Turkish community. And I want to drop a tip on my mind, make more comments. I made great friends just by dropping few comments under posts and a little bit of chit-chat.

Şanslıyım ki yazı yazmayı her zaman sevmişimdir ve ses tanıma yazılımları sayesinde hala bir şeyler yazabiliyorum. Bu noktada siz değerli steem kullanıcılarına ve özellikle de Türk komünitesine teşekkür etmek istiyorum. Ve Aklımın ucunda olan küçük bir tavsiyede bulunacağım, daha fazla yorum yapın. Ben yaptığım yorumlar sayesinde ve postların altında ufak tefek geyikler çevirerek çok güzel dostluklar edindim.

Başlıksız-1.png

Never delay what you want to do. Start doing it right now!

Yapmak istediğiniz şeyleri asla ertelemeyin, hemen şimdi yapmaya başlayın!

Endr.gif

Sort:  

Keep them coming! You have been signed up for some time now so this introduction is a long time coming. Have one upvote on the house and keep up the good work!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

Welcome to steem it, I hope you have a wonderful time sharing on here. Consider joining our community minnowsupport project on PALnet by following the discord link in the other comment placed here. I am sure you will find us a supportive bunch that uplifts one another.

Best regards.
@sammosk

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

çok doğal bir yazı olmuş. diğer yazılarınızı merakla bekliyorum.
insan zamanın değerini daha çok anlıyor hastalandığında. bu arada geçmiş olsun. belki hastalık geç gelse bir stephen hawking de bizde olurdu o zaman :) neyse umarım yakın zamanda iyileşirsiniz tamamen.

Temennileriniz için teşekkür ederim. Yazmak bizim işimiz sizin gibi güzel insanlar okuyacaksa daha ne ister insan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46