After months of absence I'm finally REALLY back!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Dear Steemians!!!!

It's been long time... How have you been ?

I'm doing better now, Appears that I kind of have some dark time the previous months, I've been through some difficile time...
nothing really physical but surely some psychological issues. I can't say for sure what have cause that, but during my frequent auto analysis I believe I found out it wasn't really one event isolated, but divers small, and medium recurrent issues that end up putting me in a depressed state of mind.

Funny thing about depression is that is often really hard for people to understand how does that works, and that there are a whole spectrum in levels of it. Some people think you are just being lazy, while others think you are thinking about killing yourself everyday.

The worse part of being passing through a depression no matter its depths, it is really hard to find someone with you really feel not only comfortable but that you believe it could make some real difference talking to. Some people finds out their best option is to seek for professional help, and it certainly is a very good choice for those who are really deep down this problem, however for me i really do believe that's not the best option at least not at the depth level I feel like I'm on it.

So after gradually isolating my self from the things that I have to do, that I like to do, the people I like to spend time with and even the situations and places that i always use to have a good time. I've decide to (even if it was something difficult to do) to keep in touch to one of my closest friends. I believe I can totally say that right now she is the person who is the closest to understand my problems and feelings towards it.

So because I didn't fully isolated myself I've allowed this friend of mine to hold my hand and swim with me gradually towards the Surface of this whole situation.

so that have been helping not only preventing me to falling deeper but also helping me to regain control over my own life, achievements and goals.

That's was the whole reason behind my recent months of absence of Steemit. But for now and beyond I'm back focusing in my life goals and Objectives. No more deep diving into the the depths of Darkness!

Thank you very much for everything Bruna Faria

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Sort:  

Welcome back! Time has been hard for many people during the last few months. Astrologically speaking, all the major planets have been traveling backwards (retrograde). Mercury, the planet of communication, just started its forward movement a few days ago. So, the energy for positive communication is back on track and Jupiter has already moved forward.
There is a glimpse of optimism in the air.

The feeling of heaviness and static lethargy have subsided quite a bit. But I am still waiting for other major planets to move forward. That's when the cryptocurrency will also have a head up!

Better days are coming! Have faith!
I still have my problems and difficulties to deal with.
We just have to just keep walking!

All the best.

I've missed you @kaminchan!

Thank you for your quite interesting Planets analysis, I'm also quite sure Things are going to start a good trending not only for crypto but for us all in life on the next semester.

Now really fells like a perfect time to regain focus, and work harder on our projects !

See ya dear friend!

howdy from Texas andyluy! sorry to hear that you had a battle with depression but thankful that you fought your way back with the help of your good friend. I'm new here, going down the list of Alliance members. great post that many can relate to!

Hello howdy, Texas seems to be a quite great place!

thank you for stopping by and leave you great comment I did' really appreciate it!

And welcome to The Steemit and also The Alliance Family bro! Hope you make lots and great friends here, and also that this crypto world helps you to achieve your life goals !!

howdy sir andyluy! so good to hear back from you. Well sir I haven't been accepted into the Alliance yet but I will continue to make friends with members not matter what is decided because I find them to be exceptional and I thank you for your warm wishes.

Are you going to be traveling anywhere soon?

Hey!! Welcome Back, you still made it right on time... the prices are amazing to buy and posting is paying more than ever in terms of STEEM/SP.

Depression is a sensitive theme, especially because people don´t know much about it and many can be cruel with their judgements.

Hello @diogosantos!!

Thank you bro! You are absolutely right on both your statements. Thank you for stopping by and dropping your message I do really apreciate that !

How are things going in Portugal ?

Your welcome! @andyluy !

Here in Portugal things are pretty relaxed, other than the heat waves it's all about the same.

Depression can make things happen to the sufferer, depending on the level or what makes us depressed, stay motivated and struggle to get through it all, hope your day is fun.

You're absolutely right @zahwaawa!
thank you so much for your reply and motivational words.

I hope you have a wonderful day!

You are welcome @andyluy,,, I just try to do good with words ... and do good while we can.

Good to see you back man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65847.68
ETH 2679.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08