You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I see through the scope at 788 meters...

in #life7 years ago

Have you looked into the Scopes designed for cameras? Low you can get adapters that cameras hook into but they add weight to the rifle, The higher cost ones have a camera built into the scope that records video digitally without affecting weight.

Sort:  

Hi there, a few of my mates run scopes like that when they hunt. One has night vision on his (thermal to be exact) but I'm not really into it. I'm not that interested in recording the shots I make. I compete so the competition Match Directors have ways of ensuring shots have hit or missed. It's be great to have I guess but considering my scopes are chosen for optics and performance it's not an issue really. The image in this post is looking through a Nightforce ATACR and my other scope is Kahles 624i both of which are all I really need. Thanks for commenting though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64