The First Time Someone Pointed a Gun At Me.

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you? Today I am going to tell you how it was the first of several times that I have been targeted with a weapon and I will show you a little about how people lives in a country like the one I live in. I hope you enjoy!


Image Source


Where I live?


Well, it may be that where I live is a place that encourages these situations hahaha ... Caracas, Venezuela, the most dangerous city in the world (yeah, you can google it).


My life between rifles


I have lived 22 years in this city and to be honest, weapons is what is left over.
I have already lived 2 civil wars. At least five times a day I see some kind of firearm, either by the national guard that circulates in the streets intimidating the people, by people who charge them for their protection and last but not least, by the thieves and murderers that surround these dark streets.

Oh, by the way, it goes without saying that sometimes you hear certain "fireworks" echoing in the city, or at least that's what our grandparents told us over here


Well, anyway, as I was going to tell you …


The first time they pointed me with a gun (about three years ago) I was leaving the cinema with my ex-girlfriend at 7 pm and we were going to take the bus back to our homes (less than 2km away).

We waited at the autobus stop, just in front of the church, when a blue 4-door car suddenly stops in front of us.

A man gets out of the back of the car (about 25 years old I guess) while pointing his revolver at my head.

Give me your phone! - He screamed like a degenerate imbecile (haha sorry, I'm still upset about it)

I took my phone out of my pocket quickly and gave it to him.

Here in Venezuela, it is known that when a thief asks you for something you have to give it immediately and without complaining, because if not, they kill you. This is why, as soon as they ask for something, they must be delivered immediately and try not to make direct contact with their eyes.

The thief stopped pointing at me, but now it was my ex-girlfriend's turn.

Give me the phone! - Shouted again like a degenerate imbecile while pointing his revolver at the head of my ex.

She tried to trick him by telling him that he had not brought a phone and that he would only take the wallet (something cheaper), when in fact he had his phone hidden in his sweater.

Do not ! Give me the damn phone! - he repeated while getting nervous

I do not have one ! - Said my ex while trembling.

Oh, ok ... You will not give me the phone? - he asked as he put his finger on the trigger.

It was there when I grabbed the phone that my ex-girlfriend hid in her sweater and I gave it to her.

The thief got into the car and left with our phones that cost so much to buy, but at least I'm still alive.

Reflection: The only time you can take your girl/boyfriend’s phone without asking is when your life depends on it hahaha.


Any upvote or comment is grateful! If you liked this post, do not hesitate to follow me and watch for the next publication of another short story that changed my way of seeing life!


Regards, Andrés.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andresfer0310 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87