How to Stop Smoking

in #life7 years ago

The good news is that, almost from the moment you put out the last cigarette, the body starts to recover. Here are some tips to help you quit.

Top Five Strategies

  • Before deciding to stop smoking, accept that it will take determination. Aim to quit only when you are ready to do it unreservedly. Think positive thoughts about the improvement in health and well being that it'll mean. Make a list of reasons why you want to stop.

  • Take the decision, fix a day and, make the commitment to stop.

  • Try smoking cessation aids. Nicotine replacement therapy comes in the form of chewing gum, skin patch, sub-lingual tablet, nasal spray or inhaler.

-Try herbal cigarettes. Acupuncture and hypnosis may also help.

  • Involve friends and family. Their support will get you through the grouchy periods of withdrawal. Cessation clinis and self-help groups are also out there.

If you lapse, don't despair. Treat it as a new challenge, not failure.

Kind Regards
Andriano

For more follow me! feel free to resteem

Sort:  

when I quit back in March 2017...I said "that's it!!" andnever smoked one ever since

Congratulations @kingyus

Well is is nice to read comments of people who probably never smoked in their life :) My self I was heavy smoker for nearly 20 years, was trying to quit about 30 times, most of the time for period of 30 days if I was lucky, tried everything acupuncture,nicotine pastilles, inhalers, plasters, waping, yet nothing worked... Until I have found new substitute and that was weed, have managed to replace deadly habit with one spliff a day, and now I am smoke free 8 months already.

Congratulation @highme. I think it was not easy but while doing that you are adding some more years to live on this earth.

Thank you

The thing I didn't start to quit 😁

Lol, it's bad for health.

I agree but I believe it's way less harmful than nuclear warheads 🤔 just saying

Rehab is for quitters!! Haha!!

You are absolutely right @andrewlyte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63