INKTOBER: part 3! (5 drawings as always)

in #life6 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians! :)
I continue to talk about my path in the most popular flashmob for artists - Inktober. In this series of posts, I spread on 5 drawings that were made during the flash mob, share my thoughts, difficulties as I go through.


The theme of the 11th day was 'run'. By that time, I had already lagged behind for a week and understood that it was necessary to accelerate and I need to do something more simple, and not something that originally planned. Honestly, I really overestimated myself when I thought in September I would draw in October every day a full-fledged illustration on A4, with a background, composition and plot. Too ambitious :) I drew just a running ostrich.


12th day. 'Shattered'. I didn't know what I could paint on this word, having at least a maximum 2 hours to draw each illustration.


13th day: 'teeming'. From that day on, I finally started drawing what first came to my mind, because I understood that time is running out, and I don't want to draw Inktober all November, as there is a lot of other work to be done.
And what came first to me? ... A box with kittens. Why, brain? :D


14th day: 'fierce'. I didn't like so much this theme that I decided to draw a cat instead, I was just a guest in my friends' house that day and wanna draw from nature :) The cat, however, didn't want to pose at all and ran away from me all day :( So I had to urgently improve my very fast drawing skill!


15th day: 'mysterious'. I drew the very first thing that came to my mind again and this is my favorite drawing of all the last five ones. Is it mysterious or do you have any other sensations when looking at this illustration? :)


Despite the fact that, according to the text, it may seem that I am dissatisfied with the drawings or with life in general, in fact, I'm very glad that have been participating in such an important event for myself for the third year I and I'm not leaving the race for the second year (for the time being). During these 2 weeks of October, I grew up as an illustrator a lot. The main thing is to praise yourself :) By these posts, I want to try to convey to myself and people that you should not stop, if you are late, the train has already left and all that stuff. You just need to move at your own pace and do something at least.

There will be another post very soon where things will go uphill so stay tuned! ;)
Please write in the comments, which drawing you like most of all, it's important for me to know your opinion! :)


My previous posts about Inktober are here and here.

Sort:  

Very nice work. Mysterious is my favorite drawing.

great to meet you, i love your blogs aboute art, may i hope some of my art also get to inspire you, i follow you and look out for your next postsn greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99