INKTOBER: my first 5 drawings in October

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Inktober is probably the most popular flash mob among artists all over the world. And no wonder, because the rules are pretty simple: you should draw every day in October by using ink and post your work with the inktober and inktober2017 hashtags.

This flash mob was launched by artist Jake Parker in 2009 and somewhere around 2012 I definitely wanted to participate :) But was too busy at first with graduation, and then with the first year at university. And so, in 2014, in the second year at uni, in the middle of October, I suddenly remembered the existence of the Inktober, made 4 completely simple line drawings and drowned in uni tasks :) I didn't even post those 4 drawings on social media and was ashamed of my "creativity" back then.

In 2016, being already on the fourth year in uni, I finally decided it's time to act: although there was a graduation year and complicated final project, I tried to draw every day some kind character designs with ink and post them on social media. You can see them here.

October 2016 was left behind, then the exams and the final project were left behind ... I was in anticipation of Inktober this year, but, as always, life makes its own adjustments, and not always they help you (to put it mildly). In general, while the artists on the Internet were intensively preparing, I was sick and continue to do this to this day. So I want to share with you my slightly uncomfortable Inktober way :) The difficulty lies in the fact that due to my health I can't draw one picture every day, so my Inktober will likely be delayed.

I will upload 5 works as soon as they will be ready (there will be 31 drawing in general). This year I make drawings according to the official list by the founder of this flash mob. This is much more difficult than drawing from the head, from what comes to mind, as I did last year, but at the same time it's much more useful, because in the process you can learn how to draw something that, for example, never drew before, and this will be useful in the future.


My first work in this month. And the first conclusion of this month: do not overwork yourself.
It was quite a difficult job for me because it's difficult for me to draw landscapes with perspective and dynamic objects. I foolishly decided that I could draw such illustrations every day.
On the first day, there was a theme - SWIFT. I pictured a rabbit who heard some terrible sound in the forest and ran to his house. I wanted to highlight some places with gouache for greater expressiveness. The work was done on the A4 format.

I did the scan because it seemed to me that the photo does not quite convey color and atmosphere.


The second day. The word on the prompt list is DIVIDED. And the main idea of my drawing - someone cut an apple, and the worm is very surprised! A5.


The third day. POISON. A5.


UNDERWATER. A4.


And on the fifth day, I was drawing the illustration for the contest. Had to draw an illustration to the poem of the Ukrainian poet.


Thank you all for attention! I will post works as they will be done, most likely, 5 pieces per 1 entry, so stay tuned ;)

Sort:  

wow nice post @anastasiabusko beautiful drawings, great pics, thanks for sharing, good job, I followed, greetings!

Thank you very much! :)

Thanks for the perfect post! @anastasiabusko

Great artworks :) I enjoyed !

What a talent!

Beautiful work here 😊

Felicitaciones dibujas muy bien, yo siempre reprobé en dibujos...

What an amazing work! I love the way you introduce them to us.
Cheers.

Great enjoy a lot want to see more of this in future. @anastasiabusko

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

These are all really nicely done. I especially like the rabbit running home, looks like a children's book. Nice work!

I'm glad you overcame your hesitancy and are expressing your talent. I bet there is a part of you exulting at being released to blossom and grow. Lovely work.

Thank you very much for such kind words! :)
Yes, it's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01