You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Spirituality and Natural Living Become Dangerous.

in #life7 years ago

I like your observation at the end, because it's the same sort of rationale that the more rigidly religious have when bad things befall them. That somehow they're the ones to blame for their afflictions. That is an absolutely unhealthy way to live.

Sort:  

Yes I could absolutely go further into this issue and was going to expand upon it but it's a complex issue. I agree though, the same mentality and so unhealthy.

Upvoted and resteemed. Very thoughtful piece!

Thanks a lot! :) It's something I think about a lot as I have many friends with different beliefs than myself and I have watched some of those people over many years suffer because of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65