You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lifehacks, Lessons, and Anecdotal Stories I picked up as one of Uncle Sam’s Misguided Children (Story #1)

in #life8 years ago

This. This right here. It was a little different in Basic Training in the Army, but the concept was the same. I never had the balls to call out a drill sergeant quite like that, but I remember there was one time they were screwing with us just to do it, and they told me something that was the opposite of what they had told me not five minutes earlier.

As you can imagine, my question of what to do was answered with "You calling me a liar, private?" Followed by "so am I just going senile? Do I not remember what I said?" Followed by pushing. And other exercises lol

Keep it up brother. Perspectives like ours are a lot rarer than people might think, and it's important for people to have some sort of eyewitness measure of what life is actually like, not what it's depicted as in the recruitment posters.

Sort:  

I started an avalanche of permanent punishments that day. Later that day my bunk mate got a little smartass'ed with a DI and got permanent fire watch. 2 hours. Split. 2200-2300 and 0200-0300 I believe. He was a zombie the rest of boot camp lol

Cheers brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61