You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm A Sceptic Psychic. Let Me Explain.

in #life7 years ago

Iv often wondered similar things. Iv had experiences that make me question the separation of reality as most people see it. I dont believe in true psychic powers, ghosts, supernatural stuff or anything like that, mostly because I have never seen or experienced anything directly that caused me to become convinced of such things.

I have, however, dreamt of the future. I dont know if this is me projecting my future wishes and I just have a very, very good imagination (which I do) or... Im frikkin dreamin of the future!!!

I actually veer towards my first thought. I dont think I am actually dreaming of the future. I think all my experiences and things I have seen have allowed me to formulate a picture of a possible future. What about all the futures that dont happen? Are they lost in a sea of forgotten dreams? (ooooh, poetic!)
Most of our experience, be it as input through the eyes, smells, touch and sense of air pressure etc is not a complete picture.

e.g. You brain makes up much of what you see, as opposed to being formed by photons firing off our eye cones. So the brain literally fills in the rest. Some people might understand what I mean if they think of that age old bit of driving wisdom, the road well traveled has dangers that the eyes have become blind to, because the eyes are so used to seeing the road in the same old way. So on a tired morning drive to work you dont see the child running onto the road, the brain doesnt fill it in, its never been there in 20 years after all! Im sure many of us have experienced moments where we thought we saw something different and do a double take, only to find you did not see what you thought you saw. You see?

Anyway, tis an interesting subject to me, Ill stop rambling now :)

Sort:  

No please don't stop rambling...it's interesting! I get it completely. I often think of religion. Spritualism is not a religion but you go to a spiritualist church and there is no doubt. They are there to show spirit exist. But my argument is, if spirit exists and i'm not saying they don't....far from it. I mean if they exist. How do they and in what make up? Do they exist in afterlife like us is it a projection of our minds?

The question of the afterlife has also always intrigued me.

I think our existence is made of planes, dimensions or realms of energy and... shtuff?...shifting in and out of each other.

We are tapping into the forces of magnetism to create quantum locking and other complicated magnetic interactions. Electrons orbit so fast they are all places at once, some scientists say literally, ALL places at once. Interconnected?

The holographic theory points towards the holographic nature of the universe and us. All information contained within every separate part. Cut a holographic plate showing a 3d hologram of an apple in half and you still get the entire image of an apple but at a lesser resolution (Im not talking about those wee hologram stickers here, I mean real holograms, star wars princess Leia "please Obi-Wan youre our only hope" holograms :) There have been cases where humans have lost part of their brain and yet still continue to function, even if at a lower "resolution".

For me this points towards connectivity. We are all connected. Do we feel that somehow? Do we tap into that somehow? like when you feel the pressure change before the rain or how the whole room can change when "that" person enters. Can you "feel" an entire societies social pressure change? I think so and think many people naturally feel that kind of stuff without putting any religious ideas with it. Although many do and thats also a choice :)

To bring it back to your comment, I think that we project the afterlife and our loved ones who are "there" in our minds but I dont think its projection without information i.e. I dont think its a complete fabrication

I think its an educated guess. When someone dies there are energies released back into the universe. Simple things like heat and gases, not some mystical energy. But also a removal of a different energy, like the energy a person puts into others by way of social interaction and their physical actions. Everyone knows the hole thats left when they experience a loved ones death. These surely have an effect on the world too? I think humans are far more sensitive to this ebb and flow of "energy" than most give ourselves credit for. We make an educated guess and maybe the person who dies really is with us, in a very real sense, by way of interacting and changing how we interact when they were alive and also with the removal of that interaction in death. That stays with us and affects how we continue to interact with others. The complex scope of human interaction happing all the time blows my wee mind!

Now this really is rambling, just some thoughts on the complexity of society and how our senses interpret the world. Thanks for the encouragement and for taking the time to interact :D

Hahaha I dont see it as rambling....but it maybe that I am a fellow rambler! You make some really interesting viewpoints and it does blow my mind also. I agree I think there is a two way interaction thing. @abcdoctor was discussiong something similar. Its fascinating!

Thats the beauty of open communities, you get varied and interesting discussions :)

Yes...this is why I love Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44