You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The praise of mediocrity, a real woman has ...

in #life5 years ago

I wasn't sure if I should post this but I decided that it is important. Thru my school year's I have a few friends with a food disorder because they want to achieve this ”perfect” body. We should promote women in the middle, I'm one of them as well and instead of being on diet to lose some weight I accept how I look. It wasn't easy especially after pregnancy but it is so normal. And we should feel any shame about it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yep, am also right smack in the middle and we are pretty invisible in terms of fashion's attention... Though it is super easy to shop for our sizes, we are almost neglected in terms of representation in advertisements and media... It's either the 0 size or the "controversial" types that people love to highlight... !!!

Yes, it is pretty sad that we women in the middle don't exist in the fashion industry which is unfair because we are their target group, especially for popular clothing brands.
Tbh I don't think it will change any time and it is the biggest disappointment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97