You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boarding The Last Ship To Walk Through The Streets of Heaven

in #life6 years ago

Yes, sometimes it really looks like we are the toughest for and to the most loved ones. I'm trying to change that a bit when my children are in question. It's not always easy to find the best balance between that teaching and a loving role that life put in front of us as parents, but I'm still trying. How successful I was, I am, going to be or not, they would tell one day to their children. 🙂

Sort:  

Yes that is a tough one but in working with a lot of kids, the best suggestion I could make to you is to take each child on an individual basis. What works for one, might not work for another. Just try to be Firm, Fair and Consistant.

You are right! But you know what, hahaha - it's almost impossible to act differently as each of them is really a complete individual. So different, that sometimes I was thinking (even for my own children), "Are they coming from the same house, raised by the same parents?!" Simply because, although they received the same treatment (at least for some common basic things), sometimes they would comprehend or accept the same thing entirely different.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.75$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38