You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first post...

in #life6 years ago

Hi @kus-knee! I know it's her first post and that's why I didn't downvote it but either not upvoted it.
And yes, I'm sorry that all these, afterward conversation is happening under her blog and post, but as I was attacked here for having the guts for speaking the ugly truth, I'm replying where I have been called.

I'm sorry, but so far besides initially said, I don't have anything more to say to this user as she didn't even bother to reply on my comment (in any way). As @annaabi very well noticed, she...

... could at least step up and explain (or apologize) not let her friends do the talking.
She has read those comments and still haven't removed the photo or at least referred to the source

And regarding the tips, I think I left enough good links and resources (in one of my comment-replies above to another user) that might be useful to her is she missed or neglect them at the beginning (which tips, links, and resources any of her strong defenders didn't bother to provide her with all the way through).
And if nothing else, because of all of that I'm sure she will have a chance to learn and improve, and I hope she would grab that chance the most positive way she can. The rest - the time will show.

Sort:  

The tips were good and I'm glad that you left them. :) I would have handled it differently starting with a welcome and then the rest but we're all different.

All the best to you and keep up the good work and passion.

Thanks! 🙂 I agree with you that I could handle it differently. And the only excuse I have why I didn't probably lie around the fact that steem-cleaning is not an easy task at all and even less some popular one. But after several hours dealing with a different kind of abusers, most of which have the same or very similar approach, and especially with those who are persistent in their abusive attempts, no matter how do you approach them, I suppose, and being sick of all of that, I reacted a bit too impulsive.
In that sense, I can't tell you how hard I'm waiting for HF20, although it wouldn't free us of all the problems we have around at the moment, and many things would still be left for further improvements.

Thanks for letting me know that.

I didn't realize that you were involved in Steem-Cleaning. I love that service and it is needed.

I kind of figured you might be having a bad day. Let's all "kiss and make up" as they say.

Peace and Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98