Dirty Laundry Attacks

in #life7 years ago

I don't know where from all that dirty laundry came. I know I have been sick and almost full ten days in bed. I am aware a bunch of other issues happened some at the same time when I was ill and some right after, rolling one after another in some seemingly neverending string. I understand I was quite behind with our laundry because of all of that, but hey, still...!!!

Dirty LaundryPhoto Source: Pixabay. Credits to taniadimas for work-dirty-laundry, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I have a feeling like the whole neighborhood, and at least one entire military battalion decided to bring their dirty laundry like I am the one and only washer around. And it also seems like they don't have any intention to stop. Quite in contrary, it looks like they keep bringing it in as the pile is getting bigger and bigger.

I also have a feeling like they doing it while I'm not watching as I can't catch them, but my dirty laundry baskets are not just full they are overloaded with the intention to take over the whole and both bathrooms where they are regularly standing. And no matter how intensively I'm trying to solve the problem in last few days, I still can't get rid of it as now I'm facing another issue - lack of drying/hanging space.

LaundryPhoto Source: Pixabay. Credits to AlchemillaMollis for hang-laundry, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I'm almost sure there must be some heavy, dirty laundry conspiracy theory going around and I am stuck right in the middle of it.


Posted on Tuesday, February 27, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Is that the same conspiracy that my socks are involved in when one of them goes missing? :)

WOW - so, you noticed that too???!!!
I think there is a secret society of specially programmed washing machines that eat socks and I am 100% positive my washing machine is one of the elite members. After several missing socks has been reported, my husband and I did a very detailed investigation. We found out that several socks has been kidnapped and kept in the washing machine's filter while some others are still mysteriously missing.

We also file the report and pressed charges against our washing machine in front of the supplier and producer but they told us that our case is out of date as our warranty already expired, and according the current production practice we might be happy that they are not going to press charges against us as it's very suspicious that our machine is even working after the warranty period ended.

So, to answer your question, I would say it must be the same conspiracy! 😉🙂

I KNEW IT!!!! :)
My socks are obviously experts, they are not being held by the filter or by the door, I am starting to think they leave for another dimension and laugh at me while I am stuck and confused. The weird part is, sometimes they come back :D

lol - I see! You have the advanced SF version with time-traveling socks! 😂

I think my laundry and dishes are starting a campaign against me. Hopefully, they are not in contact with yours.

hahaha - I can feel you entirely!
I'm not sure if there is any contract going on in-between those two sides, but I'll pay closer attention to it. If I will notice anything suspicious, I'll let you know! 😉😀

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.29$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Dirty laundry @ana-maria?

Hmmm... 🤔 Don't understand what you don't understand?

This was funny

Thanks! 🙂

Haha, oh you haven't heard of the great dirty laundry conspiracy? Quite a big thing here in Sweden, gotta be on your guard 😉

Jokes aside, laundry sucks, I feel you my friend 🙏🏼

Otherwise, if you happen to be into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!🙌🏼

Hahaha - your comment really made me laugh!
Thanks for stopping by!

Dear, what exactly are you asking me here??? 🙂

This post has received a 2.98 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ana-maria.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Good business

Hmmm... 🤔 But looks like still not good enough to be worthy of your vote. 😉

support me first with your power:d

Oh, you didn't see! - I did with the same power as you left on this post! 😁

This comment made my day :D :D :D

Oh, you didn't see! - I did with the same power as you left on this post!

hahaha - So, I would assume you are also a big fan of those Steemian Fishermen using the comment (especially generic ones) as a bait??? 😂

The only thing is, they are not always prepared on unexpected different outcomes.

- or -

Upvote me please friend I upvote you :D
Yeah, not a big fan. Somehow they found me on discord and started sending me messages even there. I will talk to my socks, maybe they will take them away with them on their next trip ;)

I knew it we are on the same page! 🙂

ha ha ha, yes i see it but you do better than me ie leave the vote, for me😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67