You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check Out This MARATHON in CHINA!

in #life6 years ago

Oh it must have been awesome to witness that event! Especially with so many people attending. Too bad you didn't get to spot Lilian. And that she missed out on her well-deserved massage! This weekend I'm joining an Ultimate Frisbee tournament with my team. I LOVE that sport. And I'm sure I don't cover the same distance as a marathon, but there is so much sprinting involved. My God, even just thinking that making it to the end of the last game would be rewarded with a free massage - that would just be fabulous. I should train my husband to do that for me, but then he'll be playing the same tournament so I think my chances aren't high with that ;).

Btw Japan has really awesome Ultimate teams and strategy. Is it a popular sport in China as well?

I keep trying to open your video blog. But Dtube sometimes doesn't work, and I click and try for a few minutes then tend to give up. Would be awesome if they can do something to fix that...

Sort:  

Ultimate Frisbee has definitely grown a lot in China. I don't follow it but I remember loving it back in school when I would play with friends or in gym class. I don't know if they are on par with japan, but it seems like most cities have several teams.

DTube can be hit and miss. The videos don't load well in China either and with a VPN, it works inconsistently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42