You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everywhere around the world are helpful people, you just have to ask

in #life6 years ago

Wow! The odds do seem against it, to meet someone from Switzerland who's moving to St Martin when you're doing the opposite!! Did you learn anything useful? ;)

'Just asking' is so important. Why we sometimes hesitate to do it? I do think pride has a lot to do with it. With the feeling that 'I should be able to handle this on my own'. The more we switch to an understanding of life that we are all in this together, that an other persons well-being will add to our well-being also, and the other way around... the more our resistance to finding support with each other can drop.

Love the topic and your writing style :). Following!

Sort:  

I totally agree, how big is that chance??

SO we just HAD to meet up, and thats cool for having the abilty to ask all 'dumb' questions (there are no dumb questions, but you know what I mean)

We should do this more, I learned a damn lot at least and everyday I am feeling a bit more confident about my upcoming application WEEK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49