You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've been buying more Steem this week

in #life6 years ago

I think it is important for newer users to understand that votes are bought for this post. Just look at the highest voters. The trending page is like the paid adverts you see on other social media.
The use of upvote services is a large part of how steemit works. Is it ethical? Thats for each user to decide.
I only mention this not to be critical of this post but because I think newer users should be informed on what it takes to be a perceived success on this network.

Sort:  

It's a real shame that this is even allowed. I guess I will have to dig deep for the quality true authentic articles rather than this crappy ones which only look popular because people actually spend money pretending they are good (!!!) crazy... Anyway, I do hope that by just writing good articles and upvoting articles I actually GENUINELY like, that I can do well on here and it won't be flooded by a load of fakers. We shall see!

I meant 'the' not 'this' -not related to this article at all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84