I've been buying more Steem this week

in #life6 years ago

The more I learn about this platform and the more I understand it's possibilities. Some of you may not have noticed but I've been buying up Steem this whole week, it could be interpreted as a crazy financial move, but my years of being a businessman have taught me to recognize opportunity and potential.

I for one have not found a platform that I could use with not only with the intention of investing but with the possibility of making a difference in the life of others. You may have noticed my VP is pretty low at the moment and that has simply been me going on an upvote rampage, the positive attitudes, the appreciate words and efforts that some Steem users put into their journey on Steem is inspiring to me.


bonellustran.png

I fully intend to continue to give back as much as I can to the community and have been approached by a few Steemians with some interesting ideas and initiatives we could start in the near future.

I enjoyed very much @jerrybanfield post on How to survive the Dip I thought it was dead on accurate, it seems to me that Jerry understands things about this platform that other investors might fail to see as clear.

To me Steem makes sense because of it's application, many coins people buy and hold are simply speculative gambling tokens and it does not seem to be a long term strategy for anyone who takes their investments seriously. I've only been on this platform for a little over a month and have grown to understand it's huge potential, the possibility of taking over other social media websites in the not so distant future.

I feel grateful to have been invited to join Steem, and I'm feeling great about buying up many tokens this week and will continue to do so. I will however point out that some of the negative comments I've received seem to be of people that don't understand a key part of Steem or maybe cryptocurrencies in general.

Investment is a good thing

That does not sound like a crazy thing to say, if this platform is thrive it needs to be one that attracts more investment to it. The worth of currencies worldwide even have much to do with the amount of people using them, but they balanced by the amount of investment coming into them too and Steem is no different.

To attack people because they are buying Steem and using it seems very irrational to me, and I'm saying this with respect as someone who does not understand the "logical" arguments against it.

Slowing down because prices are low is self defeating

I try to write inspiring things everyday as I find this to have been the fuel behind my career for my whole life, but today I'm writing in a more serious tone simply because this is an important thing everyone needs to know.

If every time things were not going my way I slowed down or stopped I would have never accomplished anything in my life. The lower payouts to me simply means It's time to elevate my level of involvement, and in my case specifically my investment on this platform.

From what I read from some posts on the subject I'm getting close to making this account a Dolphin. I fully intend to celebrate this small milestone with all of you My tribe of good intent because it has been you after all who have inspired me to continue sharing my stories and thoughts.

It's important to know as well that it's actually a terrible time to be selling your Steem, powering down on a bear market seems like a counterproductive move if you ask me.

Im finishing up the next chapter of the story...

It was a busy weekend for me at the Studio and it's been hard to sit down more than ten minutes at a time on my computer, but I'm not done telling the story and have plenty more to share...

Hope you see you on the next chapter...

Much Success, Regards

@chbartist

Sort:  

your thinking is clear you will not only earn money as a by-product but you can also bring change through your writings.

It's great when others see the same value. I just did the same, bought more on the dip. I'm with you in thinking that steem is greatly undervalued right now and an awesome investment opportunity now.

Yes well done .. great work
Who works hard deserves
Thanks for sharing your experience

Shameless plug here. If you want Crypto news Or Bass Guitar covers Im your man :) I also actual upvote valid comments.

Too shameless.

I wanted to buy steem coin at $1.50 usd the other day and it went up in price so fast I didn't get in time at the price I was shooting for...since then I been waiting patiently for lower price, wish me luck...

Same here! let's go back under $2,- for a just a little bit

Me too! Good luck! I think STEEM has a bright future!

after reading your post i feel a hope again because from some days steem value is decreasing day by day which make me disappointed and i am thinking about leaving the platform because my i need finance and i have join steemit to make money truly.

if you are here to just milk steemit without faith in it we will all be better off without people of the likes of you, by all means no one is trying to keep you guys here and reward you with de-appreciating assets.
stop crying for things you have limited understanding of. This kind of shit really makes me wanna start Flagging the shit out of you.

its just tomporary period. and everything will be fine in near future? just stick in steemit.

This platform can be used to make money...over time, but what this platform is about is community, helping others and inspiring and sharing your passions. Steemit has been an incredible platform for me, i love that i get to express myself on her and inspire others while doing it. Be patient and don't look at it as just a money maker and it will work for you.

I fully understand you. I have done the same. Maybe you pay for it, but you don't have to. It's lifetime investment. Moreover in the matter of price it is definitely way cheaper than facebook, and gives actual refund, not fake likes. I wonder, when big corpos will start their campaigns here?
Cheers mate!
PS) If anyone is a big fan of dogs, please check my fancy photos at @dogimage :-)

Hi, dogimage. I recommend: Believe in steemit!

steem is backed by the community and the content being created on it, infinitely more than many other coins can present

Don't you need 'whales' to notice and interact with your posts to make decent money on here though? Sometimes 5 people upvote me (tumbleweed...) and I get 1 cent.... Then I see articles like yours getting $200... How long did it take you to make this kind of money?

I think it is important for newer users to understand that votes are bought for this post. Just look at the highest voters. The trending page is like the paid adverts you see on other social media.
The use of upvote services is a large part of how steemit works. Is it ethical? Thats for each user to decide.
I only mention this not to be critical of this post but because I think newer users should be informed on what it takes to be a perceived success on this network.

It's a real shame that this is even allowed. I guess I will have to dig deep for the quality true authentic articles rather than this crappy ones which only look popular because people actually spend money pretending they are good (!!!) crazy... Anyway, I do hope that by just writing good articles and upvoting articles I actually GENUINELY like, that I can do well on here and it won't be flooded by a load of fakers. We shall see!

I meant 'the' not 'this' -not related to this article at all :)

Ir probably took him a long time. While it does take either a whale or a lot of people to make big payouts, it still is easier to get one upvote from one whale. However, you never know where five or ten of your superstar followers will be in six months, so you might eventually get a few heavier hitters upvoting you.

yes true. Patience is a virtue. I would rather just keep on posting quality content and naturally make money than take part in any of the fake black hat tactics. This is what brought me to Steemit in the first place, as I believed it would be authentic. Let's see what happens in a few months time!

Hopefully the price goes up, but if not, just buy some more up!

It didn't take him long because he's buying these upvotes. You can look at his wallet, look at the payout, and do the math. It's a mirage. Steemit does indeed have a lot of potential, but if you're trying to use it as a get rich quick scheme, you will fail IMHO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71