You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (#2) Why do we label people...? (if you get offended easily just skip it)

in #life7 years ago

Using labels and quickly trying to identify and categorize is a way of managing time. If you were to give every person the unlimited amount of your attention you would quickly realize that it is unsustainable.

At the same time I would like to say that I think labeling is very different from judging someone. I personally try to not judge because you never know the story behind the situation people are in.

When I first arrived in New York I decided to talk to everyone that opened up for at least a short time. My first month in New York I ended up in front of a group of huge investors because of a random encounter.

Sort:  

"I think labeling is very different from judging someone" - yes it is.

But a lot of people consider labeling as a form of disrespect. Today, yes, it's also for saving time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54