You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Good Book Can Open a Closed Mind...

in #life6 years ago

Since I was a child, I always immersed myself in books, I do not know if to escape from reality or to be part of the adventure. My hobby began with science books; Mathematics fascinates me, science fiction books, astronomy, and biology.

I have many images in my mind because I have a photographic vision or a photographic memory. What memories!

In later years, books related to computers and geography filled my library. Then came the attempt, and here I found an immense sea of information on all topics.

Definitely, a virtual book does not replace a physical one; but in my case, already with the severe visual problems, there is little that I read in printed material; today almost everything is virtual; Being steemit my favorite social network for obvious reasons.

Sort:  

I can relate to everything you wrote. Books opened up the world to me. As an American, I never thought I'd ever have the chance to leave the country. I'm still the only member of my family to do so. I always wanted to know why things were the way they were. A couple of years ago Apple's Beats headphones were on sale so I got a pair and now listen to podcasts throughout the day. There is no reason to ever stop learning...

I do the same. Happy international worker's day. Health and Prosperity my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66