Family Barbecue

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Chicken? ✔
Pork Shoulder? ✔
Enough food to feed an army? ✔

Yesterday, my family decided to get together and have a family barbecue. Like most Americans, this includes massive amounts of food and an important sport playing on television.

While my dad, @energyaddict22, grilled up some chicken legs and wings, my aunts were busy prepping side dishes that would make us feel a little healthier. I brought one of my younger brothers with me, and we spent a good amount of time outside playing basketball. Defeated, I began snapping some photos of our time together.
Dad BBQ post (3).png
Dad BBQ post.png
Dad BBQ post (1).png
Dad BBQ post (2).png

While stuffing our faces, we watched the University of Kansas slide by Clemson University in the NCAA 80-76 (Rock Chalk Jayhawk!). We finished the meal off with lemon cheesecake, and played the good ol' card game, Spoons.

What do you usually do at family gatherings? Comment below!


Like this post? Let me know by upvoting!👍
For more content, hit that follow button 🔹


Follow me on social media!
Twitter: link
Instagram: link

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @americantraveler.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

i acually just take pics i don't give much help hahaha

Good food and fun. Wish I could have been there with you all. Nice pictures.

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemitt, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69