Started My Silver Collection. Is The Price Of Silver Going To Go Up?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I started my silver collection with some silver dollars. They are 90% silver and I will try to get some silver rounds as I go along. I think that the price of silver will go up as time goes on. I am been talking to some friends and they have the same opinion as it is undervalued right now.


Front View

I used to have a lot of silver coins, mostly Mercury Dimes, had a few silver dollars and some half-dollars. I was needing some money and a guy offered me book value for them and I sold them. I wish I had not sold them now.

GEDC0002.jpg
Back View

I will just have to start over again and start collecting again. I like the silver rounds and the pours that are 1 oz. They are easier to store in my opinion and if prices go up in the future and I need to sell some or want to use them for gifts the 1 oz. is the most convenient.

Thanks spending some of your time reading my blog and do not forget to UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM. Have a great night!

Sort:  

Measure your wealth in ounces :) It's only going up from here in dollar terms, crash or not.

I think it will go up also. I will keep trying to get more as I go, one ounce at a time.

If you go to a gold & silver exchange store, they sell old silver coins, dimes, quarters etc. as what they call "junk" silver. They sell it by the ounce, not by the coin. If you can save up enough to buy say 10 ounces, that would be a lot of dimes. :)
@Lahvista

Yes, it would! LOL. I really like the silver dollars and the liberty walking quarters.

I have a lot of those quarters. I like the dimes as well.
@Lahvista

If you go to a gold & silver exchange store, they sell old silver coins, dimes, quarters etc. as what they call "junk" silver. They sell it by the ounce, not by the coin. If you can save up enough to buy say 10 ounces, that would be a lot of dimes. :)
@Lahvista

@ambiguity, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

I should learn not to do anything on steemit before I at least have a sip out of my coffee. Upvoted a lovely 3 month old post lol

I just saw your 'note' on steemitbloggers about @basicstoliving being changed over so I wanted to come say hi :)

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66877.70
ETH 3111.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76