👧🏾 Will We Be Open To Change?- Motivation Day 28

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Untitled.jpg

divider-1024.png
I just had a meeting with someone who genuinely wanted to learn. But, I spent half of my energy deflecting defensiveness. I felt like I was fighting to give him the information he was asking for.

Sometimes, we put up resistance as we are getting the very thing we ask for!

We create our own white noise!

Are we self sabotaging our greatest pursuits? Do we fear attaining our successes? I don't have an answer. All I can say is that it was extremely frustrating to have to break through his resistance.

When we ask for change, will we commit to being open to change? Or will we frustrate the blessing as it comes our way?
divider-1024.png

@allthingsmavis

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Great post!
Im always open for change:
"The person or element with the most flexibility in a system will have the most influence. The more mind flexibility a person has he will open up to more options, therefore his ability to change himself and influence will be bigger. More flexibility means being more open minded trying new things that can lead you to your goals and results you want."

This is a text from one of my last posts :)
Please check my new post, I think you will like it!
@paps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93