You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Message to most people: Throw your phone away! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

I commented you on cutting the social ties and finding a more authentic connection with people here. I stopped using the book of faces and gram of the instant for the most part. Now I only use them to share my steem posts out to so if any of my friends want to know where I went they can find me.
I was looking for a new home for my digital life for a couple of years now and am so happy to find steem. As an artist I had stuff all over the web but no where felt like home.
I just started on steem and I am finally finding the open connections with others I looked for in many other places. I think the greatest value this platform offers is giving us our own keys to our digital presence.
Your blog post always look so beautiful I respect the effort you put into them. Thank you for ditching the other platforms so we can be blessed with your efforts.

Sort:  

the book of faces and gram of the instant

I love that!! :D So funny hahaha.

I totally agree with what you are saying here. It's so true though. Besides, this platform is all anybody needs. Not even for the money, just in general, it's a far better made platform. I feel you can make such a stronger connection with a person here.

Thank you for your kind words! I really appreciate that. I am glad you are finding value out of what I am producing :)

Glad I made you smile. And yes the beauty of this platform is you can also develop ideas and apps for it. The community can make what they desire to see. And oh yeah you can own a part of the platform also.
Hear that Woosh swish bing boom that is the sucking sound as all the people leave the other platforms for steem. Hey remember MySpace.... it is just a matter of time till Blockchain tech disruption makes the advertising machines obsolete.
Keep up the quality work my new friend it is people like you that makes me feel good to invest in steem power.

Yeah man I can definitely agree with that! I'm glad what I am doing here makes you feel good and confident! Let's go!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44