You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sign This Petition To Stop Craig Wright From Copyrighting The Bitcoin White Paper

in #life5 years ago

Okay,

So, I'm the furthest thing from an authority on this particular subject since my first real intro to crypto has spun from meeting the Steemit community, and subsequently falling down the digital currency rabbit hole.

But, I remember when Bitcoin was first introduced. My husband received an e-mail inviting him to take part in buying Bitcoin while it was still new. We considered it, but decided we were too broke. We were literally living off of ramen at the time. But it seems like the impression I had of the Satoshi Nakamoto name was that the developer or entity was supposed to be anonymous because the concept that Bitcoin rose from shouldn't be patented. I feel like one of the first articles I read about Bitcoin and the trouble it stirred was that it was a currency that was meant to break old barriers.
Or do I have that completely wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72