You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On "Being Boring," Group Think and Other Life Experiences

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I feel myself gulty for posting under tag #colorchallenge. I know it's stupid.

I just would like to get some attention to my watercolors, what is why I post them according to a colorchallenge daily tasks.

PS: no one never considered me as a boring person, inspite of my resisting to do stupid things

Sort:  

I sort of understand where you're coming from... I have mostly avoided challenges and contests because it just doesn't feel like "original content" to me. Although I suppose it is.

I asked myself few times Why am I doing this? picture-by-picture: it doesn't have any sense...
it's all the same as everyday posts with a morning cup of coffee (cups maybe different, but it doesn't have any sense or value). It doesn't improve somethinf or develop any skills.

I'm sorry - I'm tired now. Maybe tomorrow morning I will feel and think opposite ;)

Have a great time!

In the end, I end up concluding that life perhaps doesn't always "make sense."

I can guess it depends from a task to a current life.
Say, if a previous life was really full with tasks and events, the next one might be calm, relaxing, and with great potential for enjoying

but we are humans and could always find/give/create sense for everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55