You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youtubers Finding a Home on Twitch and Patreon After Youtube Ad Revenue Drops

in #life6 years ago

I've gotten pretty tired of YouTube's antics surrounding the platform, and the changes they have made which have severely impacted small channels who were just starting to make a decent start on YouTube by monetizing their content, before having it stripped away from them because of the new requirements, instead of letting those who have already worked hard to get their content monetized, they can no longer do that, and so it's pretty much killed their channel and potential to turn it into a full-time job. I was just barely making it before I was cut from monetizing any of my videos, sub over 100 subs on my channel and a little over 80+ videos uploaded, barely made $0.30, and then poof, monetization gone. I've pretty much trying to move on and look to other platforms like Twitch, and here, if it works out hopefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76