Public Speaking and what your audience truly wants

in #life7 years ago

Public speaking got so many people confused.
So many brag about how much they read and they tent to speak from the books, but they are missing the point. Reading is good because you get perspective, but the problem starts when you forget to reserve some time for thinking on your own too.
How do you see the world?
What is you message to the world?
What do you stand for?

More in the video

Sort:  

Another great post/subect, @alin! Good to see you still posting on here. I hope you continue to post your great content! I recently read a quote somewhere, I don't remember exactly what it said or who said it, but it was something along the lines of

"So many people are so focused on reading so many books to gain knowledge, but forget about synthesizing that information with their own experiences and thinking for themselves. They become nothing more than echo chambers of the authors they revere."

It is definitely important to still think for ourselves as well and to integrate the information instead of just regurgitating it. As always, looking forward to seeing your next post! I hope to see you on Discord again too someday, I'm looking forward to chatting with you again on there eventually! :)

Also, I just saw this post today that @JerryBanfield made, I think you might find it of interest/you might find it helpful for your own Steemit and Youtube journey. I hope you can find some value in it, like I have.

wow, just had time to go through that post, really helpful , thank you so much .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53