You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS. DO THEY WORK?

in #life6 years ago

I suppose the only reason many craft out their resolutions for the new year is with hopes of giving themselves another chance at whatever it is they are hoping for or battling against. There's a thing for a new leaf, a new chapter, a new beginning, hence beginning the year anew is kinda akin to giving ourselves a 'clean slate' so to speak. I know it's not easy following through with whatever that's set, but it's not impossible. I think we've somehow also have bought into the perception that if we fall through in the beginning or in the process, then we can't continue. Or, it doesn't feel right starting in September. Sometimes it's really is playing tricks in our mind. To be honest, I have not really had a 'resolution' for some years now. Can't even recall what I wanted the last few years, except for family planning 😂 I think my goal in general every year is to live happily and grow in every aspect of life. The specifics? We can work it out along the way. 😊

Sort:  

Hi @alimamasstory

Most of all: I'm sorry for such a late reply. And thank you for your comment.

I was also wondering how do you handle stress and frustration once you realize that you cannot reach your goals and targets?

ps. would you consider using enter sometimes to separate blocks of text? it would make reading much easier :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49