You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Europe Ruined Coffee For Me - My Recovery So Far

in #life6 years ago

My list for espresso based:

  • Italia, separate universe
  • Belgium, very close to perfection
  • Greece, the best cold coffee

  • France, ok-ish
  • Germany, muddy hot water
  • Switzerland, tasty muddy hot water made of gold and diamonds
  • Austria, battery acid mixed with fresh grass (lower temperature of roasting). Horrible, horrible coffee

For Greek/homebrewed style, no filtering included

  • The cheapest Auchan brand in France - perfect!
  • Croatian, fine if you drink it with milk
  • Serbian, way too fine powder, bad texture if mixed with milk but perfect without

Milk for coffee

  • Greek Delta milk - The Milk
  • Slovenian "slatdka smetana", 35% fat :D smooth heart attack
Sort:  

Haha! Love this list! I am saving it for my future coffee adventures, thank you ❤️

Switzerland, tasty muddy hot water made of gold and diamonds

That one made me laugh out loud 😂

I forgot to mention this weird Hungarian stuff with honey (melange):

Oh my... this looks interesting and delightful 😮

Greece, the best cold coffee

As a Greek guy...I confirm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47