You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Finished Toothpaste Taught Me Lessons

in #life7 years ago

I decided to cut the tube of the toothpaste to enable have access to the remaining toothpaste, on a good day, I would not do that but I learned a little about economics and made sure I did not waste the toothpaste.

I always do this type of stuff. The packaging is usually designed to waste product and get you to spend more of your hard-earned money sooner! Nothing to feel ashamed about. That's just being wise!

That said, I mostly use hydrogen peroxide these days as "toothpaste", and if we need something grittier, we even make our own with borax, baking soda, peppermint oil, and a few other inexpensive ingredients!

Sort:  

wow!! that's brilliant... i would love to learn hoe that is made. thanks for sharing

there are many recipes you can find if you google around, but in the end you sort of play around with the ingredients til you find one you really like. Sounds like I may have to post about it at some point. But for now, here's one example that's sort of similar to ours:

https://wellnessmama.com/2500/remineralizing-toothpaste/

thanks for sharing, i'll check it out....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34