You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Create a Low Overhead Business That Improves the Lives of Your Customers!

in #life7 years ago

that's a potentially clever idea, except for the fact you could face a huge lawsuit if someone slashes themselves by accident on those rough glass edges.

Sort:  

The edges are sanded down by hand so they are not sharp, I do not see any more liability than someone selling any glass product.

@codydeeds sounds like a million dollar idea - a more minimalist container gardening :)
but .. there's just a downside .. what if they break?

GlassBottleSandingPads.jpg

if you're sure you can't cut yourself then you should be okay. from the images you posted, the edges seemed a bit sharp and raggedy, hence the comment. I've used a dremel drill for stuff like that in the past with pretty good results.

Raggedy yes, sharp no. I have a two year old so safety was a concern of mine from the beginning. If they get dropped and busted that is a different story, not much I can do there. I have gone as far as to flex seal the edges to make things easier but the goal is to get into a glass/tile shop with the right tools I can use as mentioned in the post.

IMG_20170424_124043.jpg

that look's kind of cool too lol - but yeah, kids was one of my first thoughts too, so I'm glad you've covered all your angles

CYA is a top priority. I try to stay positive and not let potential negative outcomes effect my decision making that much. Very much a work in progress though.

perhaps I'm a bit too far on the opposite end of that lol

And remember, while you can't control what happens on any given trade after you "pull the trigger", the one thing you can always control is your risk and position size. It's not about how much you can make, but HOW MUCH you are risking that counts. Focus on managing your risk on a well planned strategy, and the rewards will come in their own due course.

Link: Seizing Trading Opportunities through Market Panics and Capitulation

'MURRICA!

because of the lawsuit part?

Yeah, suing seems to be one of their top activities. :P

Right?! Loved that the first comment brought that up. Nay sayers are going to nay...

well, we do live in the land where cops shut down lemonade stands, so...

10 cent lemonade stand shutdown by 10 cops:

Not to mention I've come across too many stories where a "simple thing" was overlooked and literally wiped people out...

Link: How I made $60k then promptly lost it all and ended up owing taxes I couldn't pay

Regardless, sounds like Cody has his bases covered, so good job, I hope he sells a million of 'em (in SBD, even better)!

Thank you for the info, paranoia is kicking in now lol

didn't mean to scare you, but it does make the point. if you've covered your bases early on, you're much less likely to be smacked upside the head and taken for a spin later when you least expect it. and it's hard to get much more positive than that! 👍 😎

"omg I was dumb enough to get hurt, SOMEONE HAS TO PAY FOR THIS"

so true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75