You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I used to be embarrassed about my age and why you can be a leader no matter how old you are

in #life8 years ago

Great article here. The truth about the field you're in - digital marketing is, you're probably better as a fresh-faced 22 year old than someone who's 32, 42 or 52. You can learn quickly. You don't have to unlearn anything. You grew up with facebook and twitter and google.

I faced similar challenges when I was a copywriter/blogger. I was 18 when I had my first freelance client. I was terrified of them finding out how young I was. Whenever I mentioned how young I was on a sales call, they'd lose interest or wouldn't give repeat work.

I quickly learned, grew a beard and avoided the conversations you mention :P

Sort:  

Grow a beard. Exactly. That's what I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60