You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget About Your Interests, Because Nobody Is Interested In That!

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me ;)

I have to say that personally I have always been having some inner resistance towards summoning others to upvote and follow, even before I came to Steemit. As you say "you cannot deny some self-greed", but unabashedly putting out neediness makes me feel akward..

As I said in the last two lines of my comment which you copied here, people sadly forget their former situation once they have shifted out of it. What I mean by that is that those who beg for upvotes and followers yet remain unrequited, are then again not aiming at doing it different once they are suddenly "rich". So when I was begging for it all the time and then suddenly get to that which I want in some way, and then again find that someone is begging in front of me, shouldn't we then remember that we also were in that situation back then?

As to the leniency in flagging, I guess as always there is the question of empathy. Many "beggars" who turn "rich" sadly forget that they once were beggars as well. The other way around, this means that many of these rich people will become beggars once the money is being taken away from them. So they won't suddenly think:"Ok, now I am one of those I always complained about", but instead forget again.

I enjoyed reading once again!

Sort:  

Truly said, we should not forget our roots, from where we have come.

Because our whole life depends on what we are from inside, not what we pretend to be!

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44