You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can Learn How To Do Just About Anything By Reading The Package

in #life7 years ago

Reading this, it made me wonder whether there are people whose hobby is to collect package instructions! And compare them on their merits, syntax, ease of following, evolution in time, use of schematics, etc.

It turns out removing the packaging was step 6.

Lol!

"Men!" said The Wife. "Why don't they ever read the directions?"

With me it's the opposite: I'm a directions-guy, whereas the women in my life are too lazy to read them! They'd rather jump in and troubleshoot as they go. But then again, I'm the type who reads the praise and dedications in books...

Sort:  

The more I consider it, the more I think that the desire to read the directions is conditional. On the matter of spray-paint dry times, the wife is inclined to say, "let's just take those as suggestions." Of course she's eager to get the furniture painted and in place. And she's actually a great cook, but I've never known her to follow a recipe.

A new TV though, that's a matter for deliberate care...

I have to read every bit of a book. And I'm very uncomfortable leaving one unfinished, even if it's awful. How about you?

I'm very much like that too! Same with bad movies. Gotta watch them to the end. (And, sometimes, bad movies turn out to be not so bad after all.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63