You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Seeing the Larger Picture - A Case to Focus on the Positive

in #life8 years ago

I've liked your article, both the idea and the language very much and I'm including it in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today.

I truly believe that there should be a balance everywhere in our life. While I totally agree with you that we should focus on the good things that happens around, I think we also should pay attention to the bad things and take some action to change them to the good. Here I support "carrot and stick" approach more. Both in regard to ourselves and others. It's another thing that we actually should not evoke any truly negative emotions in ourselves or others, but negative situations and actions should be recognized, we cannot just neglect them.

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it, and thanks for the comment and being included in your collation :)

Yes, of course if something unwholesome is happening right in front of my eyes and its actually within my means to bring about a better change, then of course act.

As you probably saw I was more talking about those individuals who do nothing but see negative predominately, and fear monger and fight the 'system' with words all day. To me it is a waste of time and no good can come of it.

As I mention, its best to just put ones energy into brighter thoughts and actions. If something very negative is going on there is usually not much one can do to change its course, it will usually destroy itself anyway, such is the nature of that which is unbalanced.

I agree with you, @onesunbeingnow. Actually, the acquired ability to focus on positive things in my life a couple of years ago changed it dramatically, for the better, no doubt. (sun)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54