🚆 My Journey to Happy, Healthy & Wealthy Life 1️⃣

in #life7 years ago


pete-bellis-382999.jpg

For a human to be happy it usually takes a balance amongst lots of important areas of our lives. To my mind a balance is something that is most hard to achieve…

It’s quite easy to focus on your work, for example, and miss on such things as family or healthy sleep. Or to be very content with your personal life, while not having personal income or at least not from a job that you love.

And there are more of those – relationships with family or friends, spiritual aspects, personal development, sports and so on.

To juggle all those areas and achieve a happy medium everywhere – it’s kind of impossible, I believe. But what as recommended to do is find and chose your priorities to work on for a certain time, trying to shift them to develop in various areas and be happy, as well as improve the area that will will make your other areas improve along with it.

For quite a long time I thought that my priority area for now is my Finance area. And quite consciously I’ve chose the area of health as the one that is not important for now, thinking that I’ll return to it in a year or so.

So, how’s doing my theory in practice? 🤔

Yesterday I’ve found myself working till 5 am, and now getting up at 7 am as my daughter woke up and needed my attention. Needless to say that this provoked my thinking about how healthy such a situation is for my life. I also kind of noticed that lately I usually go to sleep very late and get up quite early, and then during the day I don’t feel very well.

This also makes me so tired that I have no power to cook healthy food. This ends in eating various fast food type meals and thus also impacts my health. Not only mine, actually, but also the health of my family, to be honest. My bad diet also includes quite a lot of coffee. Maybe not so lot for some of you, but quite a lot for me – at least a cup of coffee a day, and sometimes twice of them.

Having this sort of wild schedule, yesterday was the day when I first missed my morning rituals just because I was too sleepy and powerless.

This is why I feel now strongly, that I need to change something. I’ll try to start with going to sleep not later than 11 pm. To my mind, sleep is the most important aspect of all when speaking of health. And it’s important not to sleep as much as you can, but to have a balance in this aspect. One needs to get as much sleep as is needed to his or her body, but not to oversleep as it provokes you to be less effective and less active.


julia-caesar-447515.jpg


FACTS OF INTEREST ABOUT SLEEP


💤 Did you know that bad and short sleep is considered to by straight road to abesity? Researches show that this is true for both adults and children. You seleep less – you gain more weight and become obese.

💤 If one sleeps less than seven hours, it increases the risk of 💛 heart disease and stroke.

💤 Sleep is essential for strong immune system. Those who sleep less that seven hours tend to catch cold that those who sleep more.

💤 Sleep is crucial for brain health. By getting rid of toxins, sleep “clears waste” from our brain. It’s also very important for forming memories as actual “writing down” of what we’ve learnt during the day into the memory happens during the sleep.


⬇️⬇️⬇️ FOLLOW, LIKE & SHARE, ⬇️⬇️⬇️ as well as FOLLOW ME on insta.png

Sort:  

Love these posts!

😍 Shortest comment from @bitdollar!
What a thing! :D 🤗 🤗 🤗

Hahah sorry just busy away here. Doing my best to keep up!! :)

Thanks for the brief and clear information.

You are welcome! Glad you liked it:)

Sleep is indeed important, but so is rest during daytime. Also I've noticed that I started feeling much more better and more in my body as I gradually reduced time spent in front of the screens - they leak a lot of our energy. Falling asleep feels much more easier. And it just happened so that I used to like staring at some kind of screen before drifting off to sleep...

Get well rested and take it easy ahead :)

You are really right @mashup. Ancient people were close to the nature, they didn't use to check their social networks before falling asleep. I've watched a video about somnology (the scientific study of sleep) and there was said that people 3500 years ago used to sleep during daytime. So our body used to have a rest and sleep in daytime.

I'm glad you figured out that something's not right. What can you do without your health? I hope you will soon start to feel better :)

Yeah, we all have some aspects to work on :))
Just takes courage to see them and time and effort to work on them.

но лучше спать вот так ))

:D :D :D милота!

...я догадывалась , что вам они понравятся ))

Thanks for the info @aleksandraz

Welcome)
Stay tuned!

I'm in this same pattern right now . . . up until sometimes 5 or 6 AM, then I wake up only a few scant hours later, nowhere near rested.

And you're right - it affects not only ourselves, but those who count on us, since it impacts not only our health, but our decision making and overall effectiveness in everything we do.

As just one example, a high percentage of car accidents involve sleep-impaired drivers, and I just read about a study that found that for every hour of sleep you miss, it is equivalent to .01% of alcohol in the blood; so sleep-deprived drivers can be every bit as dangerous on the road -- and elsewhere -- as drunk drivers.

For myself, I am making an effort to go to bed earlier, so far with mixed results, and listening to a guided meditation while I am going to sleep, in an effort to stay asleep longer and awaken more rested.

This effort is actually working, and I am now sleeping six or seven hours on average, whereas without it I was lucky to sleep for four hours straight.

Good luck in your quest for more restful sleep. I'm pulling for you.

Thanks a lot!

wow, what an info on sleep-deprived people... Did not know they could be compared to drunk people, but this makes sense though.

I can't afford to sleep in in the morning even a bit as I have a little daughter who gets up early, but I also do meditation in the morning - happy to have a husband who makes it possible by staying with the girl for that time.

Wish you sound sleep, stay healthy and fresh :)

You too! Thanks!

Meditation can actually take the place of some sleep. I don't recall the exact ratio at the moment, but if I remember right, two fifteen minute meditations, morning and evening, give your body the equivalent amount of rest as two hours of deep sleep.

That was why Jose Silva, and many others, always recommended meditating twice a day, because then if your sleep is disturbed, you can still function without being impaired.

article is very cool sister about journey happy and rich, success always

Haha very good information about happy and rich journey, always successful I will share information to my blog
https://steemit.com/life/@aleksandraz/my-journey-to-happy-healthy-and-wealthy-life-1

Ohh, cool, thank you very much!

I believe in you! Just make a pause and start over! By the way, a cup of coffee per day is even healthy, so don’t worry about that))

Thanks for commenting! This fact is in doubt. Some scientists say one cup of coffee is healthy, the other say that it cause cardiovascular disease. I don't know who to believe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31