Yo, use your imagination and get ridiculous as fuck in your head (A different perspective on positive thinking)

in #life8 years ago

You know, as an angry dude, I've always had this problem with negative thinking.

I basically spend a lot of time thinking up negative, angry shit to get back at my wrongdoers in life.

No really. I can go as far as thinking of what I should have said to this guy or that guy, how I'd kick their asses in a fight, how I'd have to hire a lawyer because he'd sue me and how I'd ultimately end up in prison.

That's just one of the crazy scenarios I can come up with in my head.

I can go on and on.

It's ridiculous because it's super dramatic and it never, ever comes through in real life.

So I thought, why not I flip it around and start thinking up crazy shit on the positive side of things?

Why not think about how I can walk out of the house tomorrow and pick up the lottery ticket to makes me a million friggin dollars?

Why not think about going to a party and the babes there just can't get their eyes off me? And then one of them comes to me asking for my number?

Why not think about how I have to run into a burning building and then I save everybody inside and get lauded as a hero?

Why not think about how I invent a time travel machine, relive my awesome moments and make them even better?

If you want to start feeling better, get ridiculous as fuck in your head and start coming up with things that make you insanely happy.

"But Alden! That's just crazy! That's delusional! That's dumb! That's werid!"

Call it what you want, but haven't you been delusional, crazy, dumb, weird or whatever when it comes to negative thinking already?

Haven't you been anxious as hell as you overwhelm yourself with unrealistic expectations?

Haven't you been paralyzed by fear because you kept caring about what others think, to the extent that you wrote the script for them?

Haven't you been worried to no end because you keep believing the worst outcome will come true?

Isn't it time you stop putting yourself down as you keep telling yourself you're just not good enough or worse, a bad person? 

Why do you not believe in yourself when others actually do?

I can go on and on here too.

Positive thinking is tough. It's cliched too. For whatever reason, we, as humans dwell on the negative way too much.

Maybe time it's time you flip it around.

Simply because you can.

Get ridiculous as fuck now will ya?

Sort:  

OMG, that's what the voices keep telling me too!

The good or bad one?

I loved this, and it's actually how I started positive thinking. I kept landing myself in ridiculous situations and every time I made myself thinking of a positive outcome for it at the end. Situations are only scary in your mind!

Oh, and upvoted and resteemed!

Yeah it's all in the head!!

And live those great thoughts... This has played out in my life many times! Great post!

THank you, you are exactly right. I will follow your advice!

made me think positive in crazy way!!
I will also give it a try @aldentan

Thanks! Expect more awesomeness.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57